AD Education Network 

Next meetings: 15 June 2018; 14 September 2018; 14 December 2018; 15 March 2019.

All meetings 10.30 - 1.30

Venue: tbc

The SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT FUNDING 2018-19 SURVEY is here

You can down load the latest briefing note on Prevent Online Safety from SEGfL here

NEN – The Education Network

South East Grid for Learning - SEGfL

Authority

Assistant Director (or equivalent) with responsibility for Education Contact Details PA

Bracknell Forest

Rachel Morgan

or

Ian Dixon

01344 354185

Rachel.morgan@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

ian.dixon@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

01344 354185

Brighton and Hove

Dr Jo Lyons

Assistant Director Families, Children and Learning (Education and Skills)

01273 293514

Jo.Lyons@brighton-hove.gov.uk

01273 292539

Chris.Lambert@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Buckinghamshire

Sarah Callaghan

Service Director Learning, Skills and Prevention

01296 387609

scallaghan@buckscc.gov.uk

01296 387609

jabennion@buckscc.gov.uk (Jackie)

East Sussex

Fiona Wright

Assistant Director Education & ISEND

01273 481231

fiona.wright@eastsussex.gov.uk 

01273 481112

phyllis.allwood@eastsussex.gov.uk

Hampshire

Brian Pope

Assistant Director, Education & Inclusion

023 9244 1471

brian.pope@hants.gov.uk

023 9244 1471

anita.blackwell@hants.gov.uk

Isle of Wight  Brian Pope (as above) as above as above
Kent 

Linda Pickles

Principal Adviser (Primary)

Celia Buxton

Principal Adviser (Secondary, PRU, Special)

07825 013336

linda.pickles@kent.gov.uk

07795 495701

celia.buxton@kent.gov.uk

03000 414523 or 07795 650813

Thomas.winek3@kent.gov.uk (Tom)

Medway 

Rebecca Smith

School Improvement Lead

01634 334009

rebecca.smith@medway.gov.uk

01634 338573

linda.searle@medway.gov.uk

Milton Keynes 

Cheryl Eyre

Head of Delivery Setting & School Effectiveness

01908 254683   

cheryl.eyre@milton-keynes.gov.uk  

01908 254683

marie.hayden@milton-keynes.gov.uk 

Oxfordshire 

Sandra Higgs

Strategic Lead for Education Quality

07917 087603

sandra.higgs@oxfordshire.gov.uk

07795 256364

catherine.hayward@oxfordshire.gov.uk 

Portsmouth 

Mike Stoneman

Deputy Director of Children's Services - Education

023 9284 1712

mike.stoneman@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

023 9284 1717

kelly.rooker@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Reading

Chris Kiernan

Interim Head of Education

0118 937 4240

chris.kiernan@reading.gov.uk

0118 937 4665

hayley.broadhurst@reading.gov.uk

Slough 

Johnny Kyriacou

Head of Education Services

01753 875750 

johnny.kyriacou@slough.gov.uk 

01753 875769 

Paula.Doneghan@slough.gov.uk

Southampton 

Jo Cassey

Principal Officer for Education and Early Years

023 8091 7503

Jo.Cassey@southampton.gov.uk

023 8083 4731

daniel.humphrey@southampton.gov.uk

Surrey

Liz Mills

Assistant Director for Children Schools and Learning

liz.mills@surreycc.gov.uk

020 8541 9690

laura.brand@surreycc.gov.uk

West Berkshire 

Ian Pearson

Head of Education Service

01635 519729

ian.pearson@westberks.gov.uk

01635 519027

debbie.goddard@westberks.gov.uk 

West Sussex 

Deborah Myers

Director of Education & Skills

03302 223328

deborah.myers@westsussex.gov.uk

03302 222656

Julie.Thatcher@westsussex.gov.uk

Windsor and Maidenhead 

Clive Haines

Schools Leadership Development Manager 

01628 796960

Clive.Haines@rbwm.gov.uk

01628 796477

Jackie.Grose@rbwm.gov.uk
Wokingham 

Patricia Davies

Interim Assistant Director Education

0118 908 8003

Patricia.Davies@wokingham.gov.uk

0118 974 6188

Olivia.Skonieczna@wokingham.gov.uk

 

Please contact richard.tyndall@richardtyndall.co.uk with any additions, alterations of corrections