AD Safeguarding Network 

The next meetings are:

8th December 2017 (joint meeting with Eastern Region) and 9th March 2018 

All these meetings are 9.30 for a 10.00 start.

If you have any items you would like to add to the agenda, please email Mark@markevansconsulting.co.uk

Venue: The venue is The Abbey Centre, 34 Great Smith Street, Westminster SW1P 3BU

 

Authority

Assistant Director (or equivalent) with responsibility for Safeguarding

Contact Details

PA

Bracknell Forest

Lorna Hunt

Chief Officer: Children's Social Care 

01344 351528

lorna.hunt@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

01344 351766

jean.young@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Brighton and Hove 

Deb Austin

Assistant Director Safeguarding & Care 

01273 295237

deb.austin@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

 

01273 290760

paul.lavery@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

Buckinghamshire 

Carol Douch

Service Director - Children & Family Service 

01296 383527

cdouch@buckscc.gov.uk 

01296 387609

Jackie Bennion jabennion@buckscc.gov.uk 

East Sussex

Liz Rugg

Assistant Director - Safeguarding, LAC and SEN 

01273 481274

liz.rugg@eastsussex.gov.uk 

01273 336528

lesley.leppard@eastsussex.gov.uk

Hampshire 

Stuart Ashley

Assistant Director (Children and Families)

01962 847991

stuart.ashley@hants.gov.uk

01962 847991

sandra.wellings@hants.gov.uk

Isle of Wight

Kathy Marriott

Area Director (IoW)

01983 821000  Ext: 6288

kathy.marriott@iow.gov.uk

01983 821000  Ext: 6288

julie.dinning@iow.gov.uk

Kent

Sarah Hammond

Director of Specialist
Children's Services 

03000 411488

Sarah.Hammond@kent.gov.uk

03000 416188

Jenny.Hall@kent.gov.uk

Medway 

Ann Domeney

Interim Deputy Director Children and Adults

01634 331215

ann.domeney@medway.gov.uk

01634 331205

lee.waghorne@medway.gov.uk

Milton Keynes 

Mac Heath

Head of Children and Families

01908 258041

mac.heath@milton-keynes.gov.uk 

01908 258041

michelle.hughes@milton-keynes.gov.uk

Oxfordshire 

Hannah Farncombe

Deputy Director, Children's Social Care and YOS 

01865 323576

hannah.farncombe@oxfordshire.gov.uk 

01865 328545

liz.franklin@oxfordshire.gov.uk 

Portsmouth 

Sarah Newman

Deputy Director of Children's Services

02392 841154

sarah.newman@portsmouthcc.gov.uk 

02392 841161

sarah.winter@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Reading 

Kim Drake

Interim Head of Safeguarding and Quality Assurance

0118 9374739

Kim.Drake@reading.gov.uk

0118 9374959

christine.hamilton@reading.gov.uk

Slough

Eric de Mello

Head of Operations, Slough Children's Services Trust

01753 875395

eric.demello@scstrust.co.uk

01753 875395

ella.foreman@scstrust.co.uk

Southampton

Jane White

Service Director Children and Families Services

023 8083 3021

jane.white@southampton.gov.uk

023 8083 3021

Susanne.jolley@southampton.gov.uk

Surrey

Sam Bushby

Assistant Director of Children’s and Safeguarding Service

01372 832422

sam.bushby@surreycc.gov.uk

01372 832422

julie.bainbridge@surreycc.gov.uk

West Berkshire

Rashida Baig (interim to 26 March 2018, then Pete Campbell)

Head of Children & Family Services

01635 519735

rashida.baig@westberks.gov.uk

01635 519028

jane.brackenbury@westberks.gov.uk

West Sussex

Sarah Daly

Head of Children’s Social Care

033022 28188

sarah.daly@westsussex.gov.uk

03302 226378

charlotte.burch@westsussex.gov.uk

Windsor and Maidenhead

Daniel Crampton

Interim Head of Safeguarding and Children in Care

01628 683622

daniel.crampton@rbwm.gov.uk

01628 683622

marilyn.stanley@rbwm.gov.uk

Wokingham 

Lisa Humphreys

Head of Social Care and Intervention

0118 974 6137

Lisa.Humphreys@wokingham.gov.uk 

0118 974 6137

nicky.race@wokingham.gov.uk

Please contact mark@markevansconsulting.co.uk with any additions, alterations of corrections