Special Educational Need and Disability (SEND)

The SEND leads for the 19 children's services authorities in the south east are as follows

 

Authority

SEND Lead Contact Details PA Education Lead Health Lead Social Care Lead  
Bracknell Forest Frank Glennon

Principal Educational Psychologist & Head of SEN

01344 354198

frank.glennon@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

01344 354016

lyn.slade@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

       
Brighton and Hove

Regan Delf

Assistant Director (Health, SEN & Disability)

01273 293504

Regan.Delf@brighton-hove.gov.uk

01273 293568

Lisa.a.brown@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

       
Buckinghamshire

Gill Shurrock

Head of SEN

gshurrock@buckscc.gov.uk Dominic Henry dohenry@buckscc.gov.uk        
East Sussex

Nathan Caine

Head of ISEND Provider Services

Alison Borland

Head of Assessment & Planning

01273 482401

Nathan.Caine@eastsussex.gov.uk

 

01273 482967

Alison.Borland@eastsussex.gov.uk

01273 481788

danielle.morley@eastsussex.gov.uk

       
Hampshire

Liz Flaherty

County Service Manager, SEN and STAS

01962 846418 

liz.flaherty@hants.gov.uk        

01962 847465 

Jane.Butler@hants.gov.uk 

       
Isle of Wight

Kate Symes

SEN Service Manager

01983 821000 Ext 8424

Kate.Symes@iow.gov.uk

01983 821000 Ext 8421

karen.Cole@iow.gov.uk

       
Kent

Julie Ely

Head of SEN Assessment & Placement 

03000 416063 

julie.ely@kent.gov.uk

03000 414169 

portia.walls@kent.gov.uk

 

     
Medway Wendy Vincent

01634 331619

wendy.vincent@medway.gov.uk 

         
Milton Keynes 

Caroline Marriott

Head of Delivery SEN & Disability

01908 253138

caroline.marriott@milton-keynes.gov.uk  

01908 657876

ian.vass@milton-keynes.gov.uk  

       
Oxfordshire

Janet Johnson

Strategic Lead for Vulnerable Learners

07881 624952

janet.johnson@oxforshire.gov.uk

01865 328581

toni.marsh@oxfordshire.gov.uk

07768 604262

Hester.Collicutt@oxfordshire.gov.uk

 

01865 323082

sarah.ainsworth@oxfordshire.gov.uk

 
Portsmouth

Dr Julia Katherine

Head of Inclusion

Julia.Katherine@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

02392688448

kelly.rooker@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

023 928 41717

       
Reading

Simon McKenzie

Service Manager, SEND

simon.mckenzie@reading.gov.uk

0118 937 4930

wilma.williams@reading.gov.uk

0118 937 4091

       
Slough

Vikram Hansrani

Vikram.Hansrani@scstrust.co.uk

01753 787674

Business Support Officer: Pinda Bhuller

pinda.bhuller@scstrust.co.uk

01753 787676

       
Southampton

Robert Winfield

Service Manager, SEND

02380 834501

robert.winfield@southampton.gov.uk

         
Surrey

Julie Stockdale

SEND and School Organisation Lead

020 8541 8084

julie.stockdale@surreycc.gov.uk

020 8541 7611

Jackie.drysdale@surreycc.gov.uk

       
West Berkshire

Jane Seymour

Service Manager, SEN and Disabled Children's Team

jane.seymour@westberks.gov.uk          
West Sussex

Jon Philpot

Principal Manager (SEN & Inclusion)

03302 222564

jon.philpot@westsussex.gov.uk

         
Windsor and Maidenhead

Kevin McDaniel

Head of Schools and Educational Services

01628 683592

kevin.mcdaniel@rbwm.gov.uk

01628 796477

jackie.grose@rbwm.gov.uk

       
Wokingham

Claire O’Leary

Service Manager Targeted Learning

claire.oleary@wokingham.gov.uk