Adoption Lead Officers

Authority

Adoption Lead

Contact Details

PA

Bracknell Forest

Lorna Hunt

Chief Officer: Children's Social Care 

01344 351528

lorna.hunt@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

01344 351766

jean.young@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Brighton and Hove 

Karen Devine

Head of Service, Fostering, Placements and Permanence

Michael Wilson/Pascale Davison

Adoption Team Managers

01273 295546 

karen.devine@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

01273 295378/296076 

michael.wilson@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

pascale.davison@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

 

 
Buckinghamshire 

Karen Dolton

Interim Service Director

Karen Dolton

Jackie Bennion

jabennion@buckscc.gov.uk

East Sussex

Carole Sykes

Operations Manager –  Adoption 

Sally Carnie

Head of Looked After  Children’s Services 

01323 747154

carole.sykes@eastsussex.gov.uk

01323 747197 

sally.carnie@eastsussex.gov.uk

Carole’s PAs are Pat and Bonny and can be contacted on AdoptionPanelAdmin@eastsussex.gov.uk

Sally’s PA can be contacted on Maggie.macdonald@eastsussex.gov.uk

Hampshire 

Amber James

Head of County Services Children and Families Branch

Rachel Reynolds

County Services Manager for Adoption

01962 846973

amber.james@hants.gov.uk

rachel.reynolds@hants.gov.uk

 

val.kelly2@hants.gov.uk

marion.andrews@hants.gov.uk

Isle of Wight

Amber James and Rachel Reyolds as above

as above as above
Kent

Sarah Skinner

Head of Kent Adoption Service

03000 415090

sarah.skinner@kent.gov.uk

caroline.mill@kent.gov.uk

Medway 

Ann Domeney

Interim Deputy Director Children and Adults

ann.domeney@medway.gov.uk

01634 331215

 
Milton Keynes 

Joanne Rabbitte

Head of Corporate Parenting

01908 253473

joanne.rabbitte@milton-keynes.gov.uk

 

01908 253515

maxine.edwards@milton-keynes.gov.uk

Oxfordshire 

Teresa Rogers

Adoption, Permanence & Fostering Service Manager 

01865 816257

Teresa.Rogers@Oxfordshire.gov.uk

01865 323209

sue.lewis@oxfordshire.gov.uk 

Portsmouth 

Kate Freeman

Head of Looked After Children Service

Jackie Clark

Service Leader Adoption

02392 834652

kate.freeman@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

02392 875294

Jackie.clark@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

02392 841195

kimberlee.hoskins@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

 

Reading 

Jackie Hooper

Service Manager, Looked after/leaving care

0118 937 4377

jackie.hooper@reading.gov.uk

 

0118 937 4091

wilma.williams@reading.gov.uk

Slough

Jackie Pape

Head of Family Placement Services

01753 690701

Jackie.pape@slough.gov.uk

 
Southampton

Jane White

02380 833939 

Jane.white@southampton.gov.uk

02380 834254

 julie.mansbridge@southampton.gov.uk

 

Surrey

Sheila Jones

Head of Countywide Services

Suzanne Chambers

Service Manager

01483 518691 

sheila.jones@surreycc.gov.uk

 

suzanne.chambers@surreycc.gov.uk

 

 

01372 833073

carole.jones@surreycc.gov.uk

 

 

West Berkshire

Mary-Anne Cosgrove

Service Manager, Looked After Children

01635 519042

mary-anne.cosgrove@westberks.gov.uk

01635 519785 ann.buckley@westberks.gov.uk 

01635 519767 harriet.gadd@westberks.gov.uk

West Sussex

Mary Blanchard

Service Leader (Fostering, Adoption and Intervention)

03302 225895

mary.blanchard@westsussex.gov.uk

 

Windsor and Maidenhead

 

   
Wokingham 

 

   

Please contact richard.tyndall@richardtyndall.co.uk with any additions, alterations of corrections