AD Education Network 

Next meetings: 

7 June 2019 – 10.30-1.30 Focus: delivering school improvement in the changed landscape of LA responsibilities. Simon Day from ISOS Partnership will be joining us to share the different models and approaches which are being developed across the region and nationally.  We will also hear from some colleagues about how this is working on the ground in their area.  We have allocated plenty of time for discussion and identification of any actions for the network.

Stewart Jackson (HMI) will also return to share lessons learnt from this year's cycle of Annual Conversations.

13 September 2019 – 10.30-12.30 a focus on teacher recruitment and report back from working group

22 November 2019 – 10.30-12.30 (please note this date has moved from 13th December)

 Venue: Broadway House Conference Centre, Tothill Street, London https://www.eef.org.uk/venues/london-broadway-house/how-to-get-here

 

Joint meeting AD Education and SEND Network 05 April 2019 documents:

Education and SEND Workshop  SE19 HNBR - AD SEND event  ESCC ISEND Post16 Approaches

AD Education  07 June 2019 documents:

 

Authority Assistant Director (or equivalent) with responsibility for Education Contact Details PA
Bracknell Forest Rachel Morgan
Assistant Director, Learning
01344 351791
Rachel.morgan@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Cindy Edwards
Cindy.edwards@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Dr Jo Lyons
Assistant Director Families, Children and Learning (Education and Skills)
01273 293514
Jo.Lyons@brighton-hove.gov.uk
01273 292539
Chris.Lambert@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire Sarah Callaghan
Director of Education
01296387849
scallaghan@buckscc.gov.uk
Lauren Coleman
01296 387609
c-lcoleman@buckscc.gov.uk
East Sussex Fiona Wright
Assistant Director Education & ISEND
01273 481231
fiona.wright@eastsussex.gov.uk
01273 481112
Amanda.altenhoven@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Brian Pope
Assistant Director, Education & Inclusion
023 9244 1471
brian.pope@hants.gov.uk
023 9244 1471
anita.blackwell@hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Brian Pope
Assistant Director Education and Inclusion
023 9244 1471
brian.pope@hants.gov.uk
023 9244 1471
anita.blackwell@hants.gov.uk
Kent Celia Buxton
Principal Adviser (Secondary, PRU, Special)
07795 495701
celia.buxton@kent.gov.uk
Linda Pickles
Principal Adviser (Primary)
07825 013336
linda.pickles@kent.gov.uk
Medway David Watkins
Head of Service for Education
01634 331282
david.watkins@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Cheryl Eyre
Head of Setting & School Effectiveness
01908 254683
cheryl.eyre@milton-keynes.gov.uk
01908 254683
marie.hayden@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Kim James
Head of Service Learning and School Improvement
07917 087603
Kim.james@oxfordshire.gov.uk
CEFDirectorsOffice@Oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Mike Stoneman
Deputy Director of Children's Services - Education
023 9284 1712
mike.stoneman@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
023 9284 1717
kelly.rooker@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Mark Fowler
Interim Head of Education
0118 937 4240
Mark.fowler@BrighterFuturesforChildren.org
0118 937 4665
hayley.broadhurst@reading.gov.uk
Slough Johnny Kyriacou
Head of Education Services
01753 875750
johnny.kyriacou@slough.gov.uk
01753 875769
Paula.Doneghan@slough.gov.uk
Southampton Derek Wiles
Education Service Lead
derek.wiles@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Chris Kiernan
Interim AD Education
Chris.kiernan@surreycc.gov.ukJackie Drysdale
020 8541 9530
jackie.drysdale@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Ian Pearson
Head of Education Service
01635 519729
ian.pearson@westberks.gov.uk
01635 519027
debbie.goddard@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex Paul Wagstaff
Director of Education & Skills
Paul.wagstaff@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead Clive Haines
Schools Leadership Development Manager
01628 796960
Clive.Haines@achievingforchildren.org.uk
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Jim Leivers
Assistant Director Education
jim.Leivers@wokingham.gov.ukNicolle Roberts

Download table as .csv

Please contact Alison Rendle alison.rendle@icloud.com with any additions, alterations of corrections