AD Education Network 

Next meetings: 

Please see the forward plan for details of meeting themes and agenda items.

13 September 2019 – 10.30-12.30 

22 November 2019 – 10.30-12.30 (please note this date has moved from 13th December)

6th March 2020 – 10.30-12.30

Venue: Broadway House Conference Centre, Tothill Street, London https://www.eef.org.uk/venues/london-broadway-house/how-to-get-here

 

AD Education  07 June 2019 documents:

 ISOS partnership presentation 7-6-19 ; Portsmouth CME task and finish Group 7-6-19 ; Portsmouth presentation school improvement 7-6-19 ; East Sussex presentation school improvement 7-6-19

Optimism of the will: the development of local area-based education partnerships. A think-piece by Christine Gilbert:

 Enabling School Improvement: Research into the role of local authorities in supporting local school improvement systems ISOS Partnership

Joint meeting AD Education and SEND Network 05 April 2019 documents:

 Education and SEND Workshop  SE19 HNBR - AD SEND event  ESCC ISEND Post16 Approaches

 

Authority Assistant Director (or equivalent) with responsibility for Education Contact Details PA
Bracknell Forest Rachel Morgan
Assistant Director, Education and Learning
01344 351791
Rachel.morgan@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Carla Lee
carla.lee@bracknell-forest.gov.uk)
Brighton and Hove Dr Jo Lyons
Assistant Director Families, Children and Learning (Education and Skills)
01273 293514
Jo.Lyons@brighton-hove.gov.uk
01273 292539
Chris.Lambert@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire Sarah Callaghan
Director of Education
01296387849
scallaghan@buckscc.gov.uk
Lauren Coleman
01296 387609
c-lcoleman@buckscc.gov.uk
East Sussex Fiona Wright
Assistant Director Education & ISEND
01273 481231
fiona.wright@eastsussex.gov.uk
01273 481112
Amanda.altenhoven@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Brian Pope
Assistant Director, Education & Inclusion
023 9244 1471
brian.pope@hants.gov.uk
023 9244 1471
anita.blackwell@hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Brian Pope
Assistant Director Education and Inclusion
023 9244 1471
brian.pope@hants.gov.uk
023 9244 1471
anita.blackwell@hants.gov.uk
Kent Michelle Stanley
Education Lead Adviser
03000417440
Michelle.Stanley@kent.gov.uk
Medway David Watkins
Head of Service for Education
01634 331282
david.watkins@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Cheryl Eyre
Head of Setting & School Effectiveness
01908 254683
cheryl.eyre@milton-keynes.gov.uk
01908 254683
marie.hayden@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Kim James
Head of Service Learning and School Improvement
07917 087603
Kim.james@oxfordshire.gov.uk
CEFDirectorsOffice@Oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Mike Stoneman
Deputy Director of Children's Services - Education
023 9284 1712
mike.stoneman@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
023 9284 1717
kelly.rooker@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Mark Fowler
Interim Head of Education
0118 937 4240
Mark.fowler@BrighterFuturesforChildren.org
0118 937 4665
hayley.broadhurst@reading.gov.uk
Slough Johnny Kyriacou
Service Lead, Schools
01753 875750
johnny.kyriacou@slough.gov.uk
01753 875769
Paula.Doneghan@slough.gov.uk
Southampton Derek Wiles
Education Service Lead
derek.wiles@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Chris Kiernan
Interim AD Education
Chris.kiernan@surreycc.gov.ukJackie Drysdale
020 8541 9530
jackie.drysdale@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Ian Pearson
Head of Education Service
01635 519729
ian.pearson@westberks.gov.uk
01635 519027
debbie.goddard@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex Paul Wagstaff
Director of Education & Skills
Paul.wagstaff@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead Clive Haines
Schools Leadership Development Manager
01628 796960
Clive.Haines@achievingforchildren.org.uk
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Jim Leivers
Assistant Director Education
jim.Leivers@wokingham.gov.ukNicolle Roberts

Download table as .csv

Please contact Alison Rendle alison.rendle@icloud.com with any additions, alterations of corrections