AD Education Network 

Next meetings: 

5 April 2019 – full day meeting, joint workshop with SEND network (please note change of date and timings for this meeting - previously scheduled for the morning of 15 March) 

7 June 2019 – a three hour meeting (10-1) to consider approaches to maintaining school improvement in the current context.  Reps from RSC and TSC will be invited to this meeting.  Stewart Jackson will return to share lessons learnt from the cycle of Annual Conversations.

13 September 2019 – 10.30-12.30 teacher recruitment

22 November 2019 – 10.30-12.30 (please note this date has moved from 13th December)

 

Venue: Broadway House Conference Centre, Tothill Street, London https://www.eef.org.uk/venues/london-broadway-house/how-to-get-here

 

Authority Assistant Director (or equivalent) with responsibility for Education Contact Details PA
Bracknell Forest Thom Wilson
Assistant Director, Commissioning
thom.wilson@bracknell-forest.gov.ukGemma Lenton
01344 351934
gemma.lenton@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Dr Jo Lyons
Assistant Director Families, Children and Learning (Education and Skills)
01273 293514
Jo.Lyons@brighton-hove.gov.uk
01273 292539
Chris.Lambert@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire Sarah Callaghan
Service Director Learning, Skills and Prevention
01296387849
scallaghan@buckscc.gov.uk
01296 387609
jabennion@buckscc.gov.uk (Jackie)
East Sussex Fiona Wright
Assistant Director Education & ISEND
01273 481231
fiona.wright@eastsussex.gov.uk
01273 481112
Amanda.altenhoven@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Brian Pope
Assistant Director, Education & Inclusion
023 9244 1471
brian.pope@hants.gov.uk
023 9244 1471
anita.blackwell@hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Brian Pope
Assistant Director Education and Inclusion
023 9244 1471
brian.pope@hants.gov.uk
023 9244 1471
anita.blackwell@hants.gov.uk
Kent Celia Buxton
Principal Adviser (Secondary, PRU, Special)
07795 495701
celia.buxton@kent.gov.uk
03000 414523 or 07795 650813
Thomas.winek3@kent.gov.uk (Tom)
Linda Pickles
Principal Adviser (Primary)
07825 013336
linda.pickles@kent.gov.uk
03000 414523 or 07795 650813
Thomas.winek3@kent.gov.uk (Tom)
Medway Rebecca Smith
School Improvement Lead
01634 334009
rebecca.smith@medway.gov.uk
01634 338573
linda.searle@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Cheryl Eyre
Head of Delivery Setting & School Effectiveness
01908 254683
cheryl.eyre@milton-keynes.gov.uk
01908 254683
marie.hayden@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Sandra Higgs
Strategic Lead for Education Quality
07917 087603
sandra.higgs@oxfordshire.gov.uk
07795 256364
catherine.hayward@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Mike Stoneman
Deputy Director of Children's Services - Education
023 9284 1712
mike.stoneman@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
023 9284 1717
kelly.rooker@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Mark Fowler
Interim Head of Education
0118 937 4240
Mark.fowler@BrighterFuturesforChildren.org
0118 937 4665
hayley.broadhurst@reading.gov.uk
Slough Johnny Kyriacou
Head of Education Services
01753 875750
johnny.kyriacou@slough.gov.uk
01753 875769
Paula.Doneghan@slough.gov.uk
Southampton Derek Wiles
Education Service Lead
derek.wiles@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Liz Mills
Director, Education, Lifelong Learning & Culture
020 8541 7608
liz.mills@surreycc.gov.uk
Catherine Power
020 8541 9530
c.power@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Ian Pearson
Head of Education Service
01635 519729
ian.pearson@westberks.gov.uk
01635 519027
debbie.goddard@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex Vacancy
Director of Education & Skills
03302 222656
Julie.Thatcher@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead Clive Haines
Schools Leadership Development Manager
01628 796960
Clive.Haines@achievingforchildren.org.uk
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Paul Doherty
Assistant Director Learning, Achievement & Partnerships
0118 974 6121
Paul.Doherty@wokingham.gov.uk
Olivia Skonieczna
0118 974 6188
Olivia.Skonieczna@wokingham.gov.uk

Download table as .csv

Please contact Alison Rendle alison.rendle@icloud.com with any additions, alterations of corrections