Special Educational Need and Disability (SEND)

The regional coordinator is Sheelagh Sullivan, supported by Ellen Atkinson, Nick King and Lucy Butler

The SEND leads for the 19 children's services authorities in the south east are as follows:

Authority SEND Lead Contact Details Business Support Contact
Bracknell Forest Debbie Smith
Interim Head of SEND
debbie.smith@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Rhian Williams
Interim Head of SEND
rhian.williams@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Georgina Clarke-Green
Assistant Director (Health, SEN & Disability)
01273 292257
Georgina.ClarkeGreen@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Lisa Brown
01273 293568
Lisa.a.brown@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk
Rhianedd Hughes
Head of SEN Statutory Service
01273 293563
Rhianedd.Hughes@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire Hero Slinn
Head of Integrated SEND Services
hero.slinn@buckinghamshire.gov.ukJackie Bennion
jackie.bennion@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Tim Jones
Principal EP
tim.jones@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
East Sussex Nathan Caine
Head of ISEND
01273 482401
Nathan.Caine@eastsussex.gov.uk
Lucy Taylor
01273 337005
Lucy.Taylor@eastsussex.gov.uk
Beth Armstrong
Deputy Head of ISEND
01273482363
beth.armstrong@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Jayne Howarth
County Education Manager (Inclusion)
jayne.howarth@hants.gov.ukClare Purdie
01962 847465
clare.purdie.hants.gov.uk
Claire Campling or Alistair Hines
Cliare.campling@hants.gov.uk; Alistair.hines2@hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Kate Symes
SEND Lead
Kate.symes@iow.gov.ukPupil.Services@IOW.gov.uk please.
Kent Rosemary Henn-MacRae
Lifespan Pathway Practice and Policy Lead, Disabled Children and Young People Service
03000 412050
Rosemary.Henn-macrae@kent.gov.uk
Julia Smitti
03000411223
julia.smitti2@kent.gov.uk
Steve Tanner
Assistant Director for SEND
Steve.tanner@kent.gov.ukJulia Smitti
03000411223
julia.smitti2@kent.gov.uk
Medway Celia Buxton
Assistant Director of Education and SEND
Celia.Buxton@Medway.gov.uk
Wendy Vincent
Head of Integrated 0-25 Disability Services
01634 331619
wendy.vincent@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Caroline Marriott
Head of Delivery SEN & Disability
01908 253138
caroline.marriott@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Ian Vass
01908 657876
ian.vass@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Catherine Clarke
Operations Manager
Catherine.Clarke@Oxfordshire.gov.uk
Kate Bradley
Head of SEND
kate.bradley@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Liz Robinson
Head of Inclusion
02392 688781
liz.robinson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Cheri Trigwell
023 92 606293
Cheri.trigwell@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Deb Hunter
Service Manager for SEND and Psychology
0118 9372439
deborah.hunter@brighterfuturesforchildren.org,uk
Wilma Williams
0118 937 4091
wilma.williams@reading.gov.uk
Hester Collicutt
Interim SEND Service Manager
hester.collicutt@brighterfuturesforchildren.org
Slough Johnny Kyriacou
Assistant Director Education & Inclusion
07809230844
Johnny.Kyriacou@slough.gov.uk
Chelsea Barnes
Group Manager for Inclusion & Principal Educational Psychologist
chelsea.barnes@slough.gov.uk
Southampton Tammy Marks
SEND Service Manager
Tammy.Marks@southampton.gov.uk
Kalvinder Garewal
kalvinder.garewal@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Julia Katherine
Assistant Director Inclusion and Additional Needs
Julia.Katherine@surreycc.gov.ukAngelita Faulkner
angelita.faulkner@surreycc.gov.uk
Mary Burguieres
Assistant Director, Systems and Transformation
020 8541 9613
Mary.burguieres@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Jane Seymour
Service Manager, SEN and Disabled Children's Team
01635 519713
jane.seymour@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex Helen Johns
Assistant Director, Inclusion
Helen.Johns@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead Clive Haines
Schools Leadership Development Manager
01628 796960
Clive.Haines@achievingforchildren.org.uk
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
David Griffiths
SEND Lead
david.griffiths@achievingforchildren.org.ukJackie Grose
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Heather Tomlinson
Interim AD Children's Services
0118 908 8238
heather.tomlinson@wokingham.gov.uk
Kirstie Allen
0118 974 6188
kirstie.allen@wokingham.gov.uk
Daniel Robinson
SEND Lead
Daniel.Robinson@wokingham.gov.uk

Please contact Isabelle Gregory with any additions, alterations or corrections.