Liberty Protection Safeguards Contacts

The government's consultation open consultation Changes to the MCA Code of Practice and implementation of the LPS is here. It closes on 7 July 2022.

Dr Camilla Parker's 5 May workshop briefing slides are here

The regional team coordinating the handover includes:

Bracknell Forest DASS and DCS: Grainne Siggins 01344-354182

SESLI (Children's) Programme Manager: Richard Tyndall 07880-787007

SEADASS (Adults') Programme Manager: Jane Simmons 07867-801587

assisted by national co-ordinator at LGA: Hilary Paxton 07464-652917

Authority Liberty Protection Safeguards Contact Contact Details
Bracknell Forest
Lead contact (Children's Services) - tba

Lead contact (Adults Services) - tba
Abigail Simmons
Main contact - Head of Safeguarding
abigail.simmons@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Justin Grantham
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Head of Safeguarding and Performance
justin.grantham@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Richard Cattell
Main contact/Lead contact (Adult Services) Principal Social Worker - Head of Professional Practice
richard.cattell@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire
Lead contact (Children's Services) - tba

Lead contact (Adults Services) - tba

Main contact - tba
East Sussex
Main contact - tba
Julie Turner
Adult Services Transitions Operations Manager
01273 336551
julie.turner@eastsussex.gov.uk
Nicola McGeowan
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Principal Social Worker
07876 037238
nicola.mcgeown@eastsussex.gov.uk
Sharon Leaver
Lead contact (Adults Services) - Operations Manager
01323 747333
Sharon.Leaver@eastsussex.gov.uk
Simon McGurk
Adult Services Head of Learning Disability and Transition Services
07584 262524
simon.mcgurk@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Jem Mason
Lead contact (Adult Services) - Service Manager (Mental Capacity & Deprivation of Liberty)
0370 779 7043
jem.mason@hants.gov.uk
Kieran Lyons
Lead contact (Children's Services) Head of County Services
077 1814 6765
kieran.lyons@hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Ginny Smith
Group Manager - DoLS
ginny.smith@iow.gov.uk
Kim Goode
Lead contact (Children's Services)
kim.goode@iow.gov.uk
Maria Blazeckova
Lead Contact (Adult Services) - Service Manager for Mental Health Community
maria.blazeckova@iow.gov.uk
Kent Maureen Stirrup
Lead Contact (Adult Services) - Head of Service (Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards County Team, Adult Social Care & Health)
maureen.stirrup@kent.gov.uk
Melanie Spencer
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Principal Social Worker
03000 410318
melanie.spencer@kent.gov.uk
Medway Bethany Brothwell
Main contact/Lead contact (Adult Services) - DoLS/AMHP Team Manager
01634 331853
bethany.brothwell@medway.gov.uk
Lori Goossen
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Principal Social Worker
01634 331853
lori.goossen@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes
Lead contact (Children's Services) - tba
Victoria Collins
Main contact/Lead contact (Adult Services) - DASS
01908 253508
victoria.collins@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Amy Allen
Lead contact (Adults Services) - Quality Assurance and LPS Implementation Lead
07920 084362
amy.allen@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Annelies Henshall
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Principal Social Worker
Annelies.Henshall@Oxfordshire.gov.uk
Karen Palmer
Main contact
karen.palmer@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Clare Poyner
Lead contact (Children's Services)
clare.poyner@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Rachael Roberts
Main contact/Lead contact (Adult Services) - Deputy Director Adult Social Care
023 9268 8555, 07903173074
rachael.roberts@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading
Lead contact (Children's Services) - tba

Lead contact (Adults Services) - tba

Main contact - tba
Slough
Main contact - tba
Alan Sinclair
Lead contact (Adults Services) - Director of Adults and Communities
alan.sinclair@slough.gov.uk
Andrew Fraser
Lead contact (Children's Services) - DCS
andrew.fraser@slough.gov.uk
Southampton
Main contact - tba
Tammy Marks
SEND Service Manager
Tammy.Marks@southampton.gov.uk
Emma Berry
Lead contact (Adults Services) - MCA practice Lead
023 8083 3856
emma.berry@southampton.gov.uk
Jacqui Schofield
Jacqui.Schofield@southampton.gov.uk
Julian Watkins
Julian.Watkins@southampton.gov.uk
Kate Concannon
Adult Services PSW
Kate.Concannon@southampton.gov.uk
Paula Johnston
Adult Services Head of Governance
Paula.Johnston@southampton.gov.uk
Steph Murray
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Deputy Director Children's Social Care
steph.murray@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Andy Butler
Main Contact/Lead Contact (Adult Services) - Principal Social Worker for Adults
01483 517610
andy.butler@surreycc.gov.uk
Tina Benjamin
Lead contact (Children's Services) Director Corporate Parenting
07976 205282
tina.benjamin@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Sue Brain
Lead Contact (Adult Service) Safeguarding Adult Service Manager
sue.brain1@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex
Lead contact (Children's Services) - tba

Lead contact (Adults Services) - tba

Main contact - tba
Windsor and Maidenhead Isabel Prinsloo
isabel.prinsloo@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Lucia Jimenez
lucia.jimenez@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Marie Bell
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Associate Director Corporate Parenting
01628 685942, 07816 535866
marie.bell@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Sue Jewell
sue.jewell@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Sal Thirlway
Lead contact (Children's Services) - Assistant Director Learning Achievement & Partnerships
sal.thirlway@wokingham.gov.uk
Simon Broad
Main Contact/ Lead Contact (Adult Services) - Assistant Director Adult Social Care
simon.broad@wokingham.gov.uk

Please contact Isabelle Gregory with any additions, alterations or corrections.